Monday, June 13, 2016

Speediatrics 200 at Iowa Speedway Entry List

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series heads to Iowa for the Speediatrics 200 where we could see some Cup Regulars spend Fathers Day driving trucks, I could see a great race at Iowa as a part of the Double Hitter Weekend with the Xfinity Series. The NASCAR News Source could be at the Iowa Speedway next weekend but some things are getting in the way and we are trying our hardest to resolve these issues! We hope to give you the fans inside access from the Iowa Speedway!

Entry List

00 Cole Custer
02 Derek Scott Jr.
4 Christopher Bell
05 John Wes Townley
6 Norm Benning
07 Casey Smith
8 John Hunter Nemechek
9 William Byron
10 Jennifer Jo Cobb
11 Matt Tifft
13 Cameron Hayley
17 Timothy Peters
19 Daniel Hemric
21 Johnny Sauter
22 Austin Wayne Self
23 Spencer Gallagher
24 Kaz Grala
29 Tyler Reddick
33 Ben Kennedy
41 Ben Rhodes
44 Tommy Joe Martins
49 Nick Drake
50 Travis Kvapil
51 Daniel Suarez
63 Jake Griffin
66 Jordan Anderson
71 Brandon Jones\
74 TBA  
75 Caleb Holman
81 Ryan Truex
86 Brandon Brown
88 Matt Crafton
92 Parker Kligerman
98 Rico Abreu

American Ethanol e15 250 presented by Enogen Entry List

What better Fathers Day Gift could you give to your father than a beautiful Gas Tank Replica Trophy from Iowa Speedway. 40 Drivers on Sunday will have just that opportunity and after one of the best finishes of the 2016 Season momentum is on the side of Daniel Suarez. Of Course Daniel doesn't have to worry about winning anymore after defeating Kyle Busch in Michigan. As time ticks the season is coming closer to Chase time and some drivers will be chasing their Chase Hopes Sunday in Iowa. The NASCAR News Source could be in Iowa this weekend, we are still working out some kinks in the system but hopefully we will report the Iowa Race from Newton Iowa!

Entry List

0 Garrett Smithley
1 Elliott Sadler
01 Ryan Preece
2 Ben Kennedy
3 Ty Dillon
4 Ross Chastain
6 Darrell Wallace Jr.
07 Ray Black Jr.
7 Justin Allgaier
10 Tyler Young
11 Blake Koch
14 Jeff Green
15 Todd Peck
16 Ryan Reed
18 Matt Tifft
19 Daniel Suarez
20 Erik Jones
22 Brad Keselowski
24 Drew Herring
28 Dakoda Armstrong
33 Brandon Jones
39 Ryan Sieg
40 Carl Long
42 Justin Marks
44 J.J. Yeley
48 Brennan Poole
51 Jeremy Clements
52 Joey Gase
62 Brendan Gaughan
70 Derrike Cope
72 John Jackson
74 Mike Harmon
78 B J McLeod
88 Alex Bowman
89 Morgan Shepherd
90 Mario Gosselin
93 Josh Wise

UPDATE: ThorSport Racing Fire

You heard it first here on The NASCAR News Source early this morning at around 1:25 am ET about a fire at ThorSport Racing in Sandusky, OH. We worked hard to get more details but they were slim last night. Reports are being released now about a few details of the damage and things that survived. According to the Sandusky Register, multiple fire departments were on the scene. The team’s four haulers, along with some tool and pit boxes, were removed from the shop before a pre-dawn fire spread. Some of the team’s trucks also survived, but a team spokesperson was unsure of the exact number. As of nearly 2 p.m. ET the fire was contained but firefighters were battling some smaller issues. The team stated that no one was injured. The team also reported that the fire started in the basement of the 100,000-square foot shop. A spokesperson for Kyle Busch Motorsports, a fellow Toyota team, stated that they had reached out to ThorSport Racing officials and offered whatever assistance is needed from parts and pieces to a place to work. According to Toyota many other Toyota teams have also offered their assistance including Red Horse Racing. The Truck series races Saturday at Iowa Speedway. The team stated it plans to compete. Be sure to stay tuned for more details as they come available and continue to keep this team in your prayers. (Koelle,2016)

BREAKING NEWS: ThorSport Racing Fire

We are just getting reports from Sandusky Ohio that Thor Sport Racing's Shop is on Fire. Not many details at this moment but be sure to stay tuned with The NASCAR News Source for the Latest! ThorSport Racing fields the #88 Entry for Matt Crafton, #41 Entry for Ben Rhodes, #13 Entry for Cameron Hayley and #98 Entry for Rico Abreu. Please keep this race team in your prayers as we hate seeing any team go through this situation. Stay tuned for more details as they emerge. The photo to the right was taken by Chris Sluss who is currently at the ThorSport Race Shop. (Koelle,2016)