Monday, February 8, 2016

Lucas Oil 200 Driven by General Tire Entry List

50 Cars are on the Entry List for Saturday afternoon's Lucas Oil 200 at Daytona Driven By General Tire. This race will pit many of the sports Veterans against new faces. Drivers will debut while others take their Encore Ride! Teams will debut fresh new paint schemes along with drivers in new places. Saturday's race is certainly lining up to be one of the best and most competitive ARCA Races at Daytona in many years, The Mason Mitchell entries have to be the favorites after having the fastest times in both Test Sessions last month at the world Center of Racing. Below is the first Entry List of 2016!

Entry List for Lucas Oil 200 driven by General Tire

06       John Wes Townley               Tony Townley
07       Tim Viens                             Wayne Peterson  
0         Cory Howard                        Wayne Peterson
2         Sarah Cornett-Ching             Wayne Hixson
3         Steve Fox                              Wayne Hixson
4         Bobby Hamilton Jr.               Stephanie Hamilton
5         Bobby Gerhart                       Bill Gerhart
6         Josh Williams                        Theresa Williams
9         Thomas Praytor                     Thomas Praytor
10       Ed Pompa                              Andy Hillenburg
12       Tyler Audie                           Jim Audie
13       J.J. Pack                                 David Cushman
14       Joey Gattina                           Darrell Jent
15       Brett Hudson                          Bill Venturini 
17       Gene Paul                               Russ Roulo
18            TBA                                   John Corr
22       Kevin Thomas Jr.                   Kerry Scherer
23       Brad Smith                             Bret Holmes
25       Tom Hessert                           Cathy Venturini
27       Dick Doheny                          Don Fike
30       Terry Jones                             Mark Rette
32       Shane Lee                               Kevin Cywinski
33       Austin Wayne Self                 Kevin Cywinski
34       Willie Mullins                        Darrell Basham
36       Brandon Lynn                        Carlos Lira
38       Gray Gaulding                       Carlos Lira
40            TBA                                   Roger Carter  
42       Bo LeMastus                          Bo LeMastus
43       John Ferrier                            Phillip Perricelli
46       Frank Kimmel                        Ashley Stange
48       Sean Corr                               James Hylton
52       Matt Kurzejewski                  Kenny Schrader
54       Cole Custer                            Kenny Schrader
55       William Byron                       Billy Venturini
57       Bryan Dauzat                         Bryan Dauzat
58       Kyle Weatherman                  Amanda Lira
59       Jairo Avila                             Amanda Lira
63       Ray Ciccarelli                        Chuck Adcock
64       Eric Caudell                           Bobby Hamilton Jr. 
66       Mark Thompson                    Bill Venturini 
68       Dale Shearer                          Bill Kimmel
69       Will Kimmel                          Bill Kimmel
76       Andy Seuss                            Bryan Dauzat
77       Chase Briscoe                        Briggs Cunningham 
78       Cole Powell                           Mason Mitchell
80       Russ Dugger                          Brian Finney
82       Dylan Lupton                         John Corr
83       Derrick Lancaster                  Derrick Lancaster
97       Alx Danielsson                      Roger Carter
98       Gus Dean                               Mason Mitchell         

Stats are Just Numbers - Sprint Unlimited Edition

For the first time in 2016 Here is the First Stats are Just Numbers! With a new touch!
  • Kyle Busch defeated Tony Stewart in 2008 by .013 seconds. That is the closest margin of victory in the History of the Sprint Unlimited.
  • Least amount of Laps Led by a driver in the history is 1 lap. That has been done by 5 drivers, 7 times. (Rusty Wallace (1998), Neil Bonnett (1983-84), Dale Earnhardt (1980), Dale Jarrett (2000 and 2004) and Kevin Harvick (2009)
  • Best Average Finish in the Sprint Unlimited is Dale Earnhardt Sr. (2.75) Best Active Driver is Brad Keselowski with an average finish of 3.0. 
  • 5 drivers have won the Sprint Unlimited in their first try. Most recently was Denny Hamlin in 2006. 
  • The Most Wins by a single driver is Dale Earnhardt Sr.
    with 6. Active Driver is a tie between Tony Stewart and Kevin Harvick with 3.
  • In 2005 Greg Biffle Led 44 Laps but was denied of the win by Jimmie Johnson.
  • In 1987 Bill Elliott won the fastest Sprint Unlimited with an Average speed of 197.802 mph
  • The Most Unlimiteds Competed in by an Active Driver was by Jeff Gordon with a total of 21 Races. 
  • Matt Kenseth is the defending Race winner of the Sprint Unlimited. 
  • 2016 Will be the Final year of Sprint's entitlement sponsor of the race along with the Sport.