Friday, November 13, 2015

Timothy Peters Wins a Wild Lucas Oil 150!

Timothy Peters won Friday Night's Lucas Oil 150! After Contact Matt Crafton, Erik Jones was taken out of contention for his 3rd straight Phoenix Race.
It was Timothy's 10th career win in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and his 2nd win in 2015.
Matt Crafton was sent into a hole digger situation late in the race after getting lose on the inside of Erik Jones sending him to the bottom of the track into his teammate Johnny Sauter ultimately ending his day and sending him with a large deficit going into the final race of 2015 at Homestead.


1 17 Timothy Peters 
2 8 John Hunter Nemechek 
3 05 John Wes Townley 
4 51 Daniel Suarez  
5 19 Tyler Reddick  
6 23 Spencer Gallagher 
7 32 JJ Haley  
8 54 Matt Tifft  
9 4 Erik Jones 
10 15 Mason Mingus 
11 13 Cameron Hayley 
12 16 Chad Boat 
13 02 Tyler Young 
14 29 Austin Cindric  
Timothy Peters will be the final NCWTS Driver Spotlight
Next weekend in Homestead 
15 50 Travis Kvapil  
16 36 Bobby Pierce 
17 1 Ruben Pardo 
18 94 Timmy Hill  
19 5 Dalton Sargeant 
20 07 Ray Black Jr  
21 14 Daniel Hemric  
22 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb 
23 88 Matt Crafton  
24 11 Ben Kennedy 
25 98 Johnny Sauter  
26 00 Cole Custer  
27 63 Akinori Ogata  
28 31 Rico Abreu 
29 74 Jordan Anderson 
30 08 Korbin Forrister 
31 9 William Byron  
32 33 Brandon Jones

Next Week

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will crown a champion next weekend in Homestead-Miami, FL. Erik Jones has a 19 point lead over Tyler Reddick while Matt Crafton enters Homestead in a different scenario than he was last season with a deficit of 32 points.
Drivers like Darrell Wallace Jr. along with Cale Gale have won this season ending race in the past and with John Hunter Nemachek and John Wes Townley having momentum running in their dierection. Will one of these drivers make their notice known come Homestead? ARCA Racing Team Lira Motorsports will make their debut come next weekend in the Truck series! Will they be as successful as they are in ARCA? Find out Next Friday Night! Be sure to check the Final Entry List of 2015 sometime on Monday to see if your favorite driver will be racing next weekend!

Continuing A Legacy - John H. Nemechek Takes Notes from Fathers Past (Camping World Truck Series Spotlight)

Front Row Joe's Nickname has followed on to his son as he continues to mentor his son John Hunter Nemackek. John has continued on his fathers' legacy by becoming a part of the Second Generation Drivers along with Ryan Blaney, Chase Elliott among others. Since he turned 18 years old John has become one of the rising stars in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driving for his father's NEMCO Motorsports.
At 16 years old John made his NASCAR Camping World Truck Series debut at Martinsville where he finished an impressive 16th place. In 2015, John Hunter Nemachek turned 18 and he would be allowed to race a full schedule. At Kansas in September John Hunter Nemachek saved fuel and ended up in a place that his dad was in that same date 16 years ago that Joe got his first career NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Victory at New Hampshire. In Chicagoland John Hunter became the newest winner in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series in a season that has been highlighted by first time winners with the name John. John Wes Townley would also win at Las Vegas a few weeks later.
What does the future hold for John Hunter? Well we will speculate that John Hunter will return to NEMCO Motorsports for a full time campaign and try to continue on and become Front Row John. Expect John to be in the Championship Hunt next season! John gives the youger fans a new Nemachek to cheer for and gives the older fans someone to cheer for also. (Koelle, 2015)

Flashback Friday - 2014 Quicken Loans 500

When it comes to the last race of the eliminator round we only have had one of these races like this in the past and I figured we would flash back to this race one year ago.
On November 9th, 2014 Kevin Harvick entered Phoenix in a must win situation just as Joey Logano is entering this race this season. Ryan Newman made a move that rose tons of eyebrows to move onto the next round. As they entered the final turn of the race Ryan pushed Kyle Larson into the wall and sending Jeff Gordon out of his drive for 5 campaign in a dominant 2014 season for the 24. Jeff Gordon, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski, and Denny Hamlin rounded out the Top 5. Kevin Harvick won this race in one of my favorite paint schemes of all time.


1 4 Kevin Harvick  
2 24 Jeff Gordon 
3 20 Matt Kenseth  
4 2 Brad Keselowski  
5 11 Denny Hamlin 
6 22 Joey Logano 
7 41 Kurt Busch 
8 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr.
9 16 Greg Biffle  
10 9 Marcos Ambrose 
11 31 Ryan Newman  
12 78 Martin Truex Jr. 
13 42 Kyle Larson  
14 1 Jamie McMurray 
15 99 Carl Edwards  
16 47 AJ Allmendinger  
17 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.  
18 43 Aric Almirola  
19 55 Brian Vickers  
20 14 Tony Stewart 
21 5 Kasey Kahne 
22 10 Danica Patrick  
23 27 Paul Menard 
24 38 David Gilliland 
25 34 David Ragan 
26 7 Michael Annett 
27 33 Ty Dillon  
28 36 Reed Sorenson 
29 40 Landon Cassill 
30 83 J.J. Yeley  
31 95 Michael McDowell  
32 23 Alex Bowman 
33 32 Joey Gase 
34 18 Kyle Busch 
35 13 Casey Mears  
36 66 Mike Wallace  
37 51 Justin Allgaier  
38 3 Austin Dillon 
39 48 Jimmie Johnson 
40 15 Clint Bowyer  
41 98 Josh Wise 
42 26 Cole Whitt 
43 37 Mike Bliss