Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Just An Ordinary Day In Paradise - Drivers' Average Finish At Homestead

When it comes to Homestead the notebook is very thin. This is the one track that NASCAR races at only one time of year and races the most important race of the season. We crown a champion at this track and when it comes to drivers that are good at this track, names like Greg Biffle, Tony Stewart who have been having a bad season this season comes up. Below are the average finishes and the yellow highlighted drivers are Chase Drivers!

Average Finishes (Since 2013)

Kevin Harvick Is The Defending champion he has the 4th best average finish
1 Denny Hamlin  
2 Matt Kenseth  
3 Brad Keselowski  
4 Kevin Harvick 
5 Clint Bowyer  
6 Dale Earnhardt Jr. 
7 Jimmie Johnson 
8 Ryan Newman  
9 Jeff Gordon  
10 Martin Truex Jr. 
11 Joey Logano  
12 Kasey Kahne  
13 Kyle Larson 
15 Justin Allgaier 
16 Kurt Busch  
Denny Hamlin has the best average at Homestead
17 Jamie McMurray 
18 Aric Almirola 
20 Danica Patrick  
22 Paul Menard  
23 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.  
24 Carl Edwards  
25 Kyle Busch
28 Casey Mears
29 Reed Sorenson
30 Austin Dillon
32 Cole Whitt
35 David Gilliland
36 David Ragan
38 Landon Cassill
39 Michael McDowell
Kyle Busch enters the Final 4 With the Worst Average of The Four
in the Final 4
40 Greg Biffle
41 Alex Bowman
43 J.J. Yeley
44 Michael Annett
46 Brett Moffitt
47 Josh Wise
49 A.J. Allmendinger
52 Trevor Bayne
54 Tony Stewart

Ty Dillon To Return to #33 This Weekend With Nexium!

This weekend at Homestead Ty Dillon will return to the #33 Chevrolet SS for his 7th NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Start. Ty made the Daytona 500 earlier this season along with racing at Kansas, Pocono, and Michigan. Last season Ty started in 2 races making his NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Debut at Atlanta where he finished 25th. The popular Purple and Yellow Nexium Paint Scheme will be making it's 2nd appearance after debuting at Michigan. Ty of course is the younger brother of Austin Dillon and grandson of Richard
Childress! Look for Ty to be impressing this Sunday while he pursues a full time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Ride for 2016! (Koelle, 2015)

Wayback Wednesday - 2009 Ford 200

In 2009 Kevin Harvick won the race while his driver Ron Hornaday Jr. won the Championship.
Kevin Harvick led 108 laps en route to victory lane at the Homestead Miami Speedway. Drivers like Colin Braun, Timothy Peters, Aric Almirola, and Kyle Busch also led the race.
Kevin Harvick Won, Matt Crafton, Colin Braun, Timothy Peters, and Todd Bodine rounded out the Top 5!


1#4 Kevin Harvick  
2#88 Matt Crafton  
3#6 Colin Braun  
4#17 Timothy Peters  
5#30 Todd Bodine  
6#5 Mike Skinner  
7#24 David Starr 
8#33 Ron Hornaday Jr. 
9#13 Johnny Sauter  
10#11 T.J. Bell  
11#7 Chad McCumbee 
12#16 Brian Scott 
13#51 Kyle Busch 
14#15 Aric Almirola 
15#81 Tayler Malsam 
16#23 Jason White  
17#14 Rick Crawford 
18#10 James Buescher  
19#31 Ricky Carmichael  
20#12 Mario Gosselin
21#60 Stacy Compton
22#39 Ryan Sieg 
23#48 Bryan Silas
24#8 Brett Butler  
25#85 Brent Raymer  
26#121 Nick Tucker  
27#90 Brad Sweet  
28#250 Wheeler Boys  
29#57 Norm Benning  
30#41 Dan Brode 
31#25 Mike Bliss 
32#119 Marc Davis  
33#273 Lance Hooper  
34#93 Shane Sieg  
35#47 Richard Harriman  
36#38 Mike Garvey