Monday, September 21, 2015

Note From The Writer - Attention Non North American Readers!

I know I have viewers from outside the United States! If possible would you email me at! I'd like to feature you in an article I will have in October about NASCAR Being a World Wide Sport!! Deadline to email me is next Monday The 28th! Thanks for viewing my blog and I hope to hear from you soon!

How To Fix Qualifying

Use Group Qualifying.....

It needs tweaking but other series use it and have no complaints so why can't we? The Way I see it is that Daytona 500 Qualifying Should stick to single car qualifying because many Drivers have an opportunity to race their way in during the Thursday Night Duels. Everything else should stay group qualifying! It's a smart system at some tracks because I know personally fans enjoy seeing track records broke and when a driver feels a little more nervousness some drivers actually will go faster. Drivers like Michael McDowell, Josh Wise, and drivers like that could benefit from this because in the case with Michael McDowell he could work with his Team Penske partners to get a fast lap. So Single Car Qualifying just like the old days at Daytona and The rest of the season Group Qualifying!

No More Sending Home Because Of Rain 

Alright this is becoming an issue. Ryan Blaney was 9th in practice last week in Chicago. Guess what just because it RAINED ON FRIDAY that didn't mean anything. Its been a spit in the face of drivers like Ryan Blaney, Michael McDowell, Josh Wise, Travis Kvapil, etc. These drivers are really beggining to waste their time and money by trying just to be shunned away because a little sprinkle falls. Ok Chicago was Monsoon type rain but was their really a reason we couldn't have qualified on Saturday? Daytona we had this same issue. In Fact we've had this issue numerous times this season. My idea is that if we can't qualify on Friday move it to the next day just like we do with races or Lock in the top 35 then have a duel like for the final 8 spots.

Attempts Need To Go!

Another Issue is that when it rains the guys with the least amount of attempts normally head home. No not normally ALWAYS! NASCAR needs to look at how these drivers run compared to the ones who seem to be just field stuffers I'm not saying any names but as of late its been one certain team. Michael McDowell and Leavine Family Racing would rather run a limited schedule and go in and be the best of the Underfunded drivers instead of running a full season and just being one of those field stuffers. I hate field stuffers because they take competitors out of the race. I say eliminate attempts and lock the Top 43 in Owners points if were not going to do the shootout style. 300 Entry List

The NASCAR Xfinity Series head to Kentucky for their final stand alone event of 2015! With a heated points battle Kentucky could get bumpy for some championship contenders literally! Brendan Gaughan is the Defending Winner of this race while Brad Keselowski (Not Entered) won here earlier this year. Erik Jones returns to the 54, Ryan Blaney back in the 22,and Matt Tift will make his NASCAR Xfinity Series Debut in the 20! 41 Cars are entered so 1 car will be going home.

Entry List

1 0 Harrison Rhodes  
2 01 Michael Self 
3 1 Elliott Sadler  
4 2 Brian Scott  
5 3 Ty Dillon  
6 4 Ross Chastain 
7 6 Darrell Wallace Jr  
8 7 Regan Smith  
9 8 Blake Koch  
10 9 Chase Elliott  
11 13 Derek White  
12 14 Cale Conley  
13 15 TBA  
14 16 Ryan Reed  
15 18 Daniel Suarez  
16 19 Jeff Green  
17 20 Matt Tifft 
18 22 Ryan Blaney 
19 24 Eric McClure  
20 25 Dylan Lupton  
21 26 TJ Bell  
22 28 J J Yeley  
23 33 Brandon Jones 
24 39 Ryan Sieg  
25 40 Carl Long 
26 42 Brennan Poole  
27 43 Dakoda Armstrong  
28 44 David Starr  
29 51 Jeremy Clements  
30 52 Joey Gase  
31 54 Erik Jones 
32 60 Chris Buescher  
33 62 Brendan Gaughan  
34 70 Derrike Cope 
35 74 Mike Harmon  
36 88 Ben Rhodes  
37 89 Morgan Shepherd  
38 90 Martin Roy  
39 92 Mario Gosselin  
40 97 TBA  
41 98 Ryan Truex

Sylvania 300 at New Hampshire Entry List

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series head to New Hampshire for Round 2 of The First Knockout Round! Joey Logano won this event last year while Kyle Busch won here in the Summer! Kevin Harvick has alot of points to make up after last weeks 42nd place finish. 44 Cars on the Entry List means one will be heading home!

Entry List

1 1 Jamie McMurray  
2 2 Brad Keselowski  
3 3 Austin Dillon 
4 4 Kevin Harvick  
5 5 Kasey Kahne 
6 6 Trevor Bayne  
7 7 Alex Bowman  
8 9 Sam Hornish Jr.  
9 10 Danica Patrick 
10 11 Denny Hamlin 
11 13 Casey Mears  
12 14 Tony Stewart  
13 15 Clint Bowyer  
14 16 Greg Biffle  
15 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.  
16 18 Kyle Busch  
17 19 Carl Edwards  
18 20 Matt Kenseth 
19 22 Joey Logano 
20 23 Jeb Burton  
21 24 Jeff Gordon  
22 26 J.J. Yeley 
23 27 Paul Menard  
24 30 Josh Wise  
25 31 Ryan Newman  
26 32 Jeffrey Earnhardt 
27 33 TBA  
28 34 Brett Moffitt 
29 35 Cole Whitt  
30 38 David Gilliland  
31 40 Landon Cassill 
32 41 Kurt Busch 
33 42 Kyle Larson  
34 43 Aric Almirola  
35 46 Michael Annett  
36 47 A.J. Allmendinger  
37 48 Jimmie Johnson 
38 51 Justin Allgaier 
39 55 David Ragan  
40 62 Timmy Hill 
41 78 Martin Truex Jr.  
42 83 Matt Dibenedetto  
43 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr.  
44 98 Ryan Preece