Thursday, December 24, 2015

Scott Graves to Crew Chief for Daniel Suarez in 2016

Scott Graves, who has been Chris Buescher's crew chief over the last few years, was expected to follow Chris to Front Row Motorsports in 2016. That was not the case going into Christmas as Joe Gibbs Racing decided to just let a Tornado run through their Crew Chief's which ended up leaving Darian Grubb on the outside looking in and in pursuit of a new job. The big news with Graves is that he will become the Crew Chief for 2015 NASCAR Xfinity Series Rookie Of The Year
Daniel Suarez. This combination could be a strike of the match that could land Suarez where he came oh so close so many times in 2016. A place called Victory Lane. As for Buescher, we could see Darian Grubb take that spot unless one of Front Row Motorsports Crew Chief's continued with the organization. Look for more news to come out of the FRM camp very soon! (Koelle,2015)

Tracks That Should Be Added to the ARCA Racing Series Schedule!

Bristol Motor Speedway (Bristol, TN)

Every NASCAR Related series races here at least once every year so why not add ARCA? The drivers would love Bristol and I am sure fans would really enjoy seeing an ARCA Race at The Last Great Colosseum! ARCA has also never raced here so the inexperience would be interesting for both the fan and the driver.
You could have the race in August on the Thursday of the Week where no on track action really happens. It would give fans a chance to experience a full weekend of Racing and that is truly what fans want to see! 

Nashville Superspeedway (Lebanon, TN)

Yup I am bringing Nashville Superspeedway back into the equation. The ARCA Racing Series raced at Nashville for numerous years until it left with NASCAR. ARCA still makes appearances to the Fairgrounds but what about a weekend full of racing? Have trucks on Friday Night, ARCA Saturday Afternoon and NASCAR Xfinity Series on Saturday Night! Then ARCA runs to fairgrounds on Sunday? Ok maybe not that last one but don't take ARCA away from Fairgrounds. 

Atlanta Motor Speedway (Hampton, GA)

ARCA has not raced at the Atlanta Motor Speedway since 2003 but I think that an ARCA standalone with The Trucks would be just what Atlanta needs and I think that is what the fans would be interested in seeing. 
Atlanta's sister track Texas has a stand alone race so I think Atlanta would beniefit from it also.Also they need to move the race back to October where it was because that seemed like the perfect time of year to race in Atlanta. 

Boyd's Speedway (Ringgold, GA)

Ok the likeliness of this happening is very slim but the ARCA Racing series already races on a few Dirt Tracks and the fans really seem to enjoy it! Boyd's would certainly need to do some remodeling but with Dale McDowell behind it anything is possible. Boyd's is near Hixson Motorsports Shop which is in Soddy Daisy, TN just across the state line. This is a very fast track with tons of fans of racing. When I mean send racing back to it's roots this is it. NASCAR Ran at Boyds in the early 60's. Imagine the story line that could go into it also!

Throwback Thursday - 2015 500

Kevin Harvick went 2 for 2 on the west coast swing taking a commanding win in Phoenix! Jamie McMurray would come home second, Ryan Newman, Kasey Kahne, and Kurt Busch rounded out the Top 5! Kevin led 224 of the 312 Laps! Kevin would become the first duplicate winner in 2015 which would come to no surprise at Harvick's best track! Daytona winner Joey Logano would finish 8th, leading 35 laps while Atlanta winner Jimmie Johnson would finish 11th and lead 0 laps. Tune into throwback thursday next week to see if Kevin can go 3 for 3 on the West Coast Swing and Sweep!


1 4 Kevin Harvick
2 1 Jamie McMurray
3 31 Ryan Newman
4 5 Kasey Kahne
5 41 Kurt Busch
6 2 Brad Keselowski
7 78 Martin Truex Jr.
8 22 Joey Logano
9 24 Jeff Gordon
10 42 Kyle Larson
11 48 Jimmie Johnson
12 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
13 19 Carl Edwards
14 27 Paul Menard
15 3 Austin Dillon
16 20 Matt Kenseth
17 47 AJ Allmendinger
18 51 Justin Allgaier
19 43 Aric Almirola
20 13 Casey Mears
21 18 David Ragan
22 40 Landon Cassill
23 11 Denny Hamlin
24 15 Clint Bowyer
25 35 Cole Whitt
26 10 Danica Patrick
27 16 Greg Biffle
28 6 Trevor Bayne
29 38 David Gilliland
30 7 Alex Bowman
31 23 J.J. Yeley
32 34 Brett Moffitt
33 32 Mike Bliss
34 26 Jeb Burton
35 83 Matt DiBenedetto
36 98 Josh Wise
37 62 Brendan Gaughan
38 33 Alex Kennedy
39 14 Tony Stewart
40 9 Sam Hornish Jr.
41 55 Brian Vickers
42 46 Michael Annett
43 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr.