Saturday, February 20, 2016

Johnny Sauter Wins Wild NextEra Energy 250 at Daytona

Johnny Sauter came out on the good end Friday Night in Daytona when he took the lead late over Ryan Truex. Johnny had just taken the lead when the Race ending caution came out after a vicious crash that involved a majority of the trucks that were left after the previous wreck. This crash though involved Christopher Bell who barrel rolled more than 10 times. Bell walked away ok with only bruises. Bell posted on twitter after being released from the hospital this morning the following.  "Nobody wants to test the safety gear that they are wearing but thankfully everything I had last night worked perfectly. I walked away with only bruises. I can't thank NASCAR enough and all of the racers before me who have made this sport as safe as it is." Ryan Truex, Parker Kligerman, Brandon Brown, and Travis Kvapil rounded out the Top 5. Johnny Sauter, with the win, basically locks himself into the NCWTS Chase being the first driver to do so.

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Driver of The Week

Over the weeks leading up to speedweeks we really questioned who Brandon Brown was. And those who were still questioning that had their answer Friday Night. Brown drove the #86 N-CaseIt Through hell and managed to get out of there with a 4th place finish. With that finish the Unexpected Brandon Brown is sitting 4th in NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Points. For all of the perseverance and making people know who he is We are happy to announce Brandon Brown as the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Driver of The Week! We look forward to what Atlanta will have to offer! 

Results of The NextEra Energy 250 at Daytona

1 21 Johnny Sauter
2 81 Ryan Truex
3 92 Parker Kligerman
4 86 Brandon Brown
5 50 Travis Kvapil
6 02 Tyler Young
7 41 Ben Rhodes
8 19 Daniel Hemric
9 14 Scott Lagasse Jr.
10 88 Matt Crafton
11 07 Michel Disdier
12 36 Bobby Gerhart
13 9 William Byron
14 49 Timmy Hill
15 17 Timothy Peters
16 4 Christopher Bell
17 8 John Hunter Nemechek
18 29 Tyler Reddick
19 22 Austin Wayne Self
20 33 Grant Enfinger
21 23 Spencer Gallagher
22 78 Chris Fontaine
23 11 Ben Kennedy
24 00 Cole Custer
25 13 Cameron Hayley
26 05 John Wes Townley
27 2 Austin Theriault
28 51 Daniel Suarez
29 98 Rico Abreu
30 66 Jordan Anderson
31 18 Cody Coughlin
32 44 Tommy Joe Martins

Next Race 

After a wild Daytona the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series head to the Rugged Atlanta Motor Speedway for the Great Clips 200.  The second consecutive season of having Atlanta as the 2nd Race of the Season will have the excitement of tight Racing and Wild Strategy. Matt Crafton is the defending winner of this race, Can he pull back to back wins at the Atlanta Motor Speedway or will a rookie overshadow a bad performance from Daytona and Shine bright in Atlanta? Find out Saturday Night on Fox Sports 1!