Sunday, December 13, 2015

Christian Koelle and The NASCAR News Source to Make Radio Debut

This Tuesday Night you can live stream the Woop on Wheels Radio Show on their website at
 On Tuesday Night December 15th Christian Koelle, myself, representing The NASCAR News Source will be making his Radio Debut on the Woop on Wheels Radio show in Cleveland, TN. Special Guests on Tuesday's Show includes NASCAR Xfinity Series Driver Morgan Shepherd, Nelson Gill President/CEO at Acc Performance Products Plus, Jarett Andretti Driver at Andretti Autosport Short Track, and Camping World Truck Series Driver/Team Owner Mike Affarano along with myself! Be sure to tune in for this event and show them some NASCAR News Source Support! I want to thank Eddie Radford for the oppurtunity and hope you all will tune in and enjoy! (Koelle, 2015)

Miss Coors Light Program Coming to an End

For the past six seasons, when a driver qualified first in either the NASCAR Sprint Cup or XFINITY Series, he or she has received the pole award sticker and flag from Miss Coors Light. However, the Miss Coors Light program has come to a close after six years.

Current Miss Coors Light Amanda Mertz posted the news on her Facebook page Monday night.

"I am sad to announce that Coors Light is going through a rebranding/budget cut phase & they had to make a last second decision, there will no longer be a Miss Coors Light program within the sport of NASCAR," Mertz wrote. "My heart is broken for the people who have been behind this program and put so much effort each & every weekend into making it such a respectable role within the sport."

A representative with MillerCoors confirmed the news to, saying it would not change any of the company’s sponsorship deals with NASCAR. Coors Light will continue to serve as the official beer of NASCAR, as well as remain the official sponsor of the Coors Light Pole Award.

Mertz is just the second person to serve as Miss Coors Light, assuming the role from Rachel Peyton during the 2015 season. Peyton was the first Miss Coors Light and served in the position from its inception in 2010 until April of this year. (Fox Sports)