Kevin Harvick Officially Awarded Pole for Federated Auto Parts 400

Kevin Harvick will start on the pole for Saturday's Federated Auto Parts 400. Harvick's No. 4 Jimmy John's passed post-qualifying inspection which means he will officially start on pole. It's his 24th career pole and first since Kansas in May. It's also his first Richmond pole since 2005, in that race he finished 10th.

Denny Hamlin will start the race from second while Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Blaney, and Kurt Busch rounded out the top five.

The four lowest playoff drivers in qualifying were Chase Elliott (18th), Jimmie Johnson (21st), Clint Bowyer (24th), and Austin Dillon (26th).

Daniel Suarez, Regan Smith, and David Ragan will all three surrender their starting positions after failing inspection on Saturday.

Starting Lineup for the Federated Auto Parts 400 at Richmond

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Kurt Busch
  6. Aric Almirola
  7. Brad Keselowski
  8. Erik Jones
  9. Kyle Larson
  10. Cole Custer
  11. Kyle Busch
  12. Joey Logano
  13. Alex Bowman
  14. Jamie McMurray
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  16. Ryan Newman
  17. Matt Kenseth
  18. Chase Elliott
  19. William Byron
  20. Paul Menard
  21. Jimmie Johnson
  22. Chris Buescher
  23. Michael McDowell
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  26. Austin Dillon
  27. Matt DiBenedetto
  28. AJ Allmendinger
  29. Ty Dillon
  30. Ross Chastain
  31. Corey LaJoie
  32. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  33. Gray Gaulding
  34. Alon Day
  35. Joey Gase
  36. Landon Cassill
  37. Timmy Hill
  38. Daniel Suarez
  39. Regan Smith
  40. David Ragan
Photo Credit: Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images