Harvick Takes $1,000,000 Bounty as he Secures All-Star Race Victory

Even a $1,000,000 bounty on the head of Kevin Harvick wasn't enough for the field to pull ahead of the No. 4 team as Harvick earned his second career Monster Energy All-Star race victory. Harvick pulled away from Daniel Suarez and Denny Hamlin during the final stage to earn the victory.

The experimental package resulted in what many fans are calling one of the best All-Star races of recent memory. Suarez and Harvick battled back and forth between the last stage with Harvick prevailing much as he's done all year long.

Suarez finished second while Joey Logano, Denny Hamlin, and Chase Elliott rounded out the top five.

Results from Charlotte

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Daniel Suarez
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. AJ Allmendinger
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Kasey Kahne
  11. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  12. Austin Dillon
  13. Jamie McMurray
  14. Matt Kenseth
  15. Ryan Blaney
  16. Ryan Newman
  17. Martin Truex Jr.
  18. Kurt Busch
  19. Clint Bowyer
  20. Brad Keselowski
  21. Alex Bowman
Photo Credit - Sean Gardner/Getty Images