Ryan Preece Secures Second Career XFINITY Series Victory in Fitzgerald Glider Kits 300

In 2015 Ryan Preece secured the victory in the NASCAR Whelen Modified Series race at the Bristol Motor Speedway. On Saturday, Preece became the second driver to win both the NASCAR Whelen Modified Series and NASCAR XFINITY Series races at Bristol. Ryan Newman is the only other driver to do so winning the XFINITY Series Fall race in 2005 and then has won the Whelen Modified Series race twice (2010 & 2011).

As noted in the title, the victory is his second of his career. He earned his first career victory last season at Iowa in July where he defeated teammate Kyle Benjamin.

Justin Allgaier finished second followed by Daniel Hemric, Elliott Sadler, and Spencer Gallagher. With the victory, Preece also secures the Dash4Cash bonus but being as he's not entered in next weekends race at Richmond he will not be eligible for next weekends battle for the bonus. Allgaier, Hemric, Sadler, and Gallagher all four will compete for the Dash4Cash bonus next season.

Results from the Bristol Motor Speedway

  1. Ryan Preece
  2. Justin Allgaier
  3. Daniel Hemric
  4. Elliott Sadler
  5. Spencer Gallagher
  6. Brandon Jones
  7. Tyler Reddick
  8. Cole Custer
  9. Ross Chastain
  10. Ryan Truex
  11. Alex Labbe
  12. Austin Cindric
  13. John Hunter Nemechek
  14. Shane Lee
  15. Ryan Sieg
  16. Joey Gase
  17. Garrett Smithley
  18. Ryan Reed
  19. Joe Nemechek
  20. BJ McLeod
  21. Michael Annett
  22. Josh Williams
  23. Chase Briscoe
  24. David Starr
  25. Spencer Boyd
  26. Tommy Joe Martins
  27. Timmy Hill
  28. Stephen Leicht
  29. Christopher Bell
  30. Cody Ware
  31. Dylan Lupton
  32. Josh Bilicki
  33. Vinnie Miller
  34. Ty Majeski
  35. Matt Tifft
  36. Chad Finchum
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. Kaz Grala
  39. Jeff Green
  40. Jeremy Clements
Photo Credit - Sean Gardner/Getty Images