Kevin Harvick's 2018 Dominance Continues with Third Straight Victory

Unlike the last two weekends, Kevin Harvick didn't run away with the victory in the TicketGuardian 500. Harvick remained determined as the race continued and passed Chase Elliott for the lead with less than 50 laps remaining.

“I've been mad as all get out because this team does a great job," Harvick told FOX in Victory Lane. "This organization does a great job and we've got fast race cars. And to take that away from those guys just really pissed me off last week. To come here to a race track that is so good for us is a lot of fun and everyone was just determined this week and we just wanted to just go stomp them. We didn't stomp them, but we won. That's all that really matters. Just proud of this team. Put a fire in our belly."

For the first time in his career, Harvick earned three straight victories. The last time a driver earned three straight victories was in 2015 when Joey Logano won Charlotte, Kansas, and Talladega in the playoffs. One of NASCAR's newest Hall of Fame nominees Harry Gant was the last driver over 40 to win three straight back in 1991. That year, Gant went on to win four straight (Darlington, Richmond, Dover, and Martinsville).

Kyle Busch led the most laps for the second straight weekend but like last weekend, he finishes second. Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin, and Martin Truex Jr. rounded out the top five.

TicketGuardian 500 at ISM Raceway Results

  1. Kevin Harvick
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Chase Elliott
  4. Denny Hamlin
  5. Martin Truex Jr. 
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Aric Almirola
  8. Daniel Suarez
  9. Erik ones
  10. Kurt Busch
  11. Ryan Newman
  12. William Byron
  13. Alex Bowman
  14. Jimmie Johnson
  15. Brad Keselowski
  16. Ryan Blaney
  17. Austin Dillon
  18. Kyle Larson
  19. Joey Logano
  20. Trevor Bayne
  21. AJ Allmendinger
  22. David Ragan
  23. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  24. Kasey Kahne
  25. Matt DiBenedetto
  26. Jamie McMurray
  27. Ross Chastain
  28. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  29. Chris Buscher
  30. Ty Dillon
  31. DJ Kennington
  32. Michael McDowell
  33. Timmy Hill
  34. Gray Gaulding
  35. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  36. Paul Menard
  37. Corey LaJoie
Photo Credit - Brandon Wright/Brandon Wright Photography