2017 "Dash 4 Cash" Details Announced

Matt Sullivan/Getty Images
Brian Lawdermilk/Getty Images
The Dash 4 Cash is always one of the more exciting things in the NASCAR Xfinity Series and it has made many drivers much more richer. 2009 was the first time we saw the Dash 4 Cash with the original tracks being Nashville Superspeedway, Memphis Motorsports Park, Iowa Speedway, and Kentucky Speedway. In its inception, a driver could win $25,000 dollars. Tracks like Iowa Speedway, Richmond International Raceway, Charlotte Motor Speedway, and Darlington Raceway all being a part of the Dash 4 Cash. Richmond International Raceway is the only track that is still a part of the Dash 4 Cash lineup and it returns in 2017.
In 2017, Things are changing for the Dash 4 Cash with the format changes coming to the Xfinity Series. The Dash 4 Cash Lineup for each race will be decided by the top two finishing Xfinity Series Regulars in each of the first two stages in the NASCAR Xfinity Series races at Phoenix, Bristol, Richmond, and Dover will decide who will race for the Dash 4 Cash in the final segment. Should a driver win two Dash 4 Cash races, He will gain automatic entry into the NASCAR Xfinity Series Playoffs.
Past winners of The Dash 4 Cash includes Erik Jones, Ty Dillon, Regan Smith, Daniel Suarez, Justin Allgaier. Stay tuned to The Motorsports News Source for coverage of the 2017 Dash 4 Cash and for all of your news concerning the NASCAR Xfinity Series! (Koelle,2017)