Suarez Finally Victorious in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series!

Christian Petersen/Getty Images
One down one to go for Daniel Suarez as he takes home the victory tonight at the Phoenix International Raceway. Four times over his career he's finished second in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series tied with Ernie Irvan, Tonight he took the truck to victory lane and clinched the manufactures championship for Toyota.
Johnny Sauter finished second while Matt Crafton, Cameron Hayley, and Timothy Peters rounded out the Top-5. William Byron was leading with less than ten laps to go when his engine expired and so would his hopes at winning the 2016 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Championship. Byron joins Ben Kennedy as the drivers being eliminated.

Results from Phoenix

  1. Daniel Suarez
  2. Johnny Sauter
  3. Matt Crafton
  4. Cameron Hayley
  5. Timothy Peters
  6. John Hunter Nemechek
  7. Christopher Bell
  8. Matt Tifft
  9. Ben Kennedy
  10. Cole Custer
  11. Rico Abreu
  12. Tyler Reddick
  13. Daniel Hemric
  14. Ben Rhodes
  15. Austin Cindric
  16. Noah Gragson
  17. Myatt Snider
  18. Stewart Friesen
  19. Dylan Lupton
  20. Kevin Donahue
  21. Matt Mills
  22. Austin Wayne Self
  23. Travis Kvapil
  24. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  25. Bryce Napier
  26. Norm Benning
  27. William Byron
  28. Kaz Grala
  29. Jordan Anderson
  30. Tommy Joe Martins
  31. Dominique Van Wieringen
  32. Spencer Gallagher

Final Race for the 2017 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series

And then there were four. Johnny Sauter moves onto the next round by virtue of his wins at Martinsville and Texas. Joining him on points will be NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Veterans Timothy Peters and Matt Crafton and 2017 Sunoco Rookie of The Year Contender Christopher Bell. Those four will be battling down to the wire next Friday Night in Homestead to write their name in the book of NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Champion. William Byron is still chasing the Owners Championship for the #9 Liberty University Toyota Tundra. Byron will be racing the #4 of Christopher Bell, #21 of Johnny Sauter, and the #88 of Matt Crafton for that Owners Championship.