Will Power Wins Verizon P1 Pole Award for Road America

Will Power will lead the field to green in tomorrow's Kohler Grand Prix at Road America. Will Power won his 44th career pole at Road America. Scott Dixon will start second missing the pole by 0.165 seconds. Tony Kanaan, Simon Pagenaud, and Helio Castroneves round out the Top 5. Graham Rahal will start 6th. Josef Newgarden will start 20th after returning from Injury with the injury and will certainly be one to watch tomorrow to make his way through the field. Max Chilton is the highest starting rookie at 7th just missing the Firestone Fast Six.

Starting Lineup for the Kohler Grand Prix

  1. Will Power
  2. Scott Dixon
  3. Tony Kanaan
  4. Simon Pagenaud
  5. Helio Castroneves
  6. Graham Rahal
  7. Max Chilton (R)
  8. Ryan Hunter Reay
  9. Conor Daly (R)
  10. Carlos Munoz
  11. Charlie Kimball
  12. Sebastien Bourdais
  13. Mikhail Aleshin
  14. Juan Pablo Montoya
  15. Takuma Sato
  16. Alexander Rossi (R)
  17. Spencer Pigot (R)
  18. Jack Hawksworth
  19. Gabby Chaves
  20. Josef Newgarden
  21. Marco Andretti
  22. James Hinchcliffe