NASCAR Xfinity Series First Practice Report

The NASCAR Xfinity Series join the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and NASCAR Xfinity Series first practice is just getting in the books here in Iowa.
A surprise at the top of the list contains a debuting driver and a previous track winner in the first two finishing spots in practice. Ben Kennedy paced the fastest lap around the Iowa Speedway at 23.783 at 132 mph. Sam Hornish Jr. finished 2nd, Erik Jones, Elliott Sadler, and Daniel Suarez rounded out the Top-5.

First Practice Results

  1. Ben Kennedy
  2. Sam Hornish Jr.
  3. Erik Jones
  4. Elliott Sadler
  5. Daniel Suarez
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Alex Bowman
  8. Brandon Jones
  9. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  10. Brennan Poole
  11. Ty Dillon
  12. Justin Marks
  13. Blake Koch
  14. Justin Allgaier
  15. Drew Herring
  16. Ryan Reed
  17. Jeremy Clements
  18. JJ Yeley
  19. Ryan Sieg
  20. Brendan Gaughan
  21. Ross Chastain
  22. Ryan Preece
  23. Ray Black Jr.
  24. Dakoda Armstrong
  25. Joey Gase 
  26. Morgan Shepherd
  27. Tyler Young
  28. Garrett Smithley
  29. Dexter Bean
  30. Derrike Cope
  31. Mario Gosselin
  32. Timmy Hill
  33. Carl Long
  34. BJ McLeod
  35. Harrison Rhodes
  36. Travis Kvapil
  37. Claire Decker
  38. Paige Decker
  39. Mike Harmon